You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TAKE A RESPITE FROM YOUR HECTIC LIVES AND ENJOY SOME WONDERFUL FLOWERS!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi @r2cornell, the picture of beautiful rose caught my eyes, I love wild roses, I find them robust and better surviver then decorative ones. We also have couple of small rose bushes, despite of living far in North in Scotland the roses are still have green leaves and look beautiful. I do not expect them to have flowers by this time, but it is amazing how they could survive cold winter last year with -4-6 C Degree.

It is great for you to be your daughter not so far, I can imagine that many children move away due to work or study and then usually settle there. For your daughter I also can imagine that it was a nice gift as then she does not need to worry about taking mortgage and banks.

I hope by the time of this comment you recovered from your cold and are busy with your daily routine. I wish you a nice weekend and would be popping by for the next nice pictures, Cheers, @Stef1

Sort:  

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

I am gradually getting past this cold and feeling better.

I know the challenge of growing roses in cold climates. We normally see temperatures -10 C or lower. We frequently lose our roses and try again the next year.

Our daughter did move away to try the corporate world, but then eventually decided it was not worth it and moved back to our home area. She is much happier since she did this.

I will be checking out your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76