You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A stroll through Oberstdorf and a cable car ride to the top of the Nebelhorn [Mobile photography]

in #photography6 years ago

Hi @shaka, thank you for taking into such wonderful photo gallery, it is amazing how good quality photographs nowadays we can do with smartphones. Every time I see such great pictures, I think about the time in 80's when we had analogue cameras and bought I remember kodak films 24 or 36, we were so excited doing shots and bringing them for development but them sometimes you see such rubbish that you just want to throw the camera against the wall. I remember my parent been really mad about the money I spent buying films and seeing the results of my "photography"

I love the place, the combination of mountains and evergreen trees are always so relaxing, the fragrance of conifers improves the mood and breathing. I love high mountains, when even in summer you see covered with snow peaks and has over 25 degree at the feet of mountains.

The scenes you captured are stunning, I bet you stopped and spent few hours before leaving those meadows and hills.

The place itself look like little calm town, with beautiful architecture and I love Oberstdorf's ski jump place, it looks really different then when you see it in winter, white and with many observers.

Thank you for sharing your photographs and introducing a nice option for holiday, cheers, @Stef1

Sort:  

I remember the time of analogue photography very well. For a two-week vacation I usually took 4-5 rolls á 36 shots with me. The act of photographing was very different and much more conscious due to the strict limitation of the number of available shot. Personally, I think I benefitted a lot from analogue photography. To obtain decent results it was absolutely necessary to understand at least the basics of exposure, shutter speed and first and foremost motif arrangement/composition.

Thank your for bringing back these memories :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63