Photoshoot with Ashley Nicole at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens (Featured on B-Authentique.com)

in #photography7 years ago

First and foremost, I want to express how appreciative I am for all of the support of my introductory post. This community is such an inspiration and I can not thank you all enough.


IMG_5623.jpg


That being said, i'm going to get right into blogging some of my recent photoshoots. Ashley Nicole was one of the first models I ever had the privilege of photographing. We met at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens in New York City and wondered around the grounds for hours. A part from being a great person, not only is she an extremely beautiful model but she is also an incredibly talented photographer. As if that wasn't enough, she is also a vocalist, performing under the name ELOSIN. Is there anything this girl can't do?

IMG_5686.jpg

IMG_5749.jpg

IMG_5975.jpg

IMG_5977.jpg

IMG_6027.jpg

IMG_6112.jpg

IMG_6177.jpg

IMG_6397.jpg

IMG_6394.jpg

After the Botanical Gardens, the sun started setting and we decided to head to the NYC skyline where I tried my hand at doing my first in camera double exposures. Having never really experimented with double exposures I was so surprised at how well they actually turned out. It was one of those moments where I got home, put my SD card in my computer and was almost shocked to see the results... I remember thinking "Wow, did I really do that??" LOL that's always the best feeling.

IMG_6438.jpg

IMG_6560.jpg

thecitysleepstonight copy.jpg

You can check out part of this shoot featured over on B-Authentique.com

All of these images in this post were shot on a Canon 6D with either a Canon 50mm 1.4, Sigma 35 1.4 or the Canon 135 2.0.

Thanks for reading & feel free to follow along with my photography on Steemit or Instagram @stephmassaro :)

Sort:  

Love your work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73