The older I get the crankier I am @stevenjmagner

in #photography7 years ago

mountlaguna_FB-1.jpg

On Tuesday I had shot with a few local photographers at Mount Laguna in San Diego. We shot for about an hour and a half and after experiencing ridiculously strong winds we decided to call it a night and walk back down to our cars. I had slept very little these past few nights and after a night in Malibu of shooting late with Kevin Moto only to wake up early Tuesday for work in San Diego… Needless to say I was extremely tired and needed a place to catch some Z’s for a few hours. I drove for a bit and found a turn out that seemed to be hard to find.

Well I was wrong and after about an hour of shut eye I was woken up to screeching tires burning out all around which scared the crap out of me. Totally confused and on high alert I picked myself up and decided to take advantage of the situation. I drove back up to the Mount, with winds seemingly died down a bit and the milky way rising perpendicular I tracked for about 20 minutes.

⌁ Location: San Diego, CA
⌁ Date: June 27th, 2017
⌁ Camera: @canonusa Canon 6D
⌁ Lens: @canonusa 16-35mm f/2.8L USM
⌁ Filter: @hoyafilterusa Intensifier
⌁ 200 Seconds
⌁ f/3.5
⌁ 35mm
⌁ ISO 1000
⌁ WB Auto
⌁ 5 tracked images for milky way, 1 long exposure photo for foreground
=================================
If you like my work and want to see more follow me on Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/stevenjmagner

Sort:  

This is incredible.

What inspired you to take up this form of photography?

I'd really appreciate it if you'd check out my drawing when you get a chance:
https://steemit.com/art/@oddnugget/the-artsyfartsy-column-tiffany-and-the-hiver

Thank you @oddnugget! I dunno, I've been living in cities for 12 years now and miss seeing the stars. I just want to remember them for as long as I can sometimes

Wow, that's awesome that you've found a way to immortalize your memories of the stars. I don't live in a city, but the clouds tend to hide the stars more often than not.

It's the little things sometimes that keep me going :)

Beautiful! Those colors are just so lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65