What you do this past weekend?

in #photography7 years ago

easternsierras-1.jpg

I just got back from the Eastern Sierras at 7am today after spending 4 days there exploring all of it’s beauty. This was also my first time using the new @sigmaphotos 14mm ART lens which I am very much excited to use going forward.
⌁ Location: Eastern Sierras, CA
⌁ Date: July 23rd, 2017
⌁ Camera: @canonusa Canon 6D
⌁ Lens: @sigmaphotos 14mm f/1.8 ART
⌁ Filter: N/A
⌁ Tripod: @manfrottoimaginemore 055 & 410 Geared Head
⌁ 20 seconds
⌁ f/2.0
⌁ 14mm
⌁ ISO 6400
⌁ 11 images: 4 long exposures for foreground, 7 for milky way

If you like this photo and want to see more please visit my Instagram at:
https://www.instagram.com/stevenjmagner/

Sort:  

This is magic!

That picture is incredible!! It looks so unreal, and that place looks really nice. Maybe I should visit it when I am in California :)

@mialinnea the Eastern Sierras are really stunning. It's so different from the rest of the state, I think you will really appreciate the area

Okay, thank you for the tip! I will definitely check it out if I have the possibility :)

Oh my gosh, what a beautiful picture, I love it!

Thank you @playfulfoodie! I am in love with the Mammoth Lakes area :)

Woowww this is really very interesting with post I really like what you post @stevenjmagner

Thank you very much @xuanvo!

Great post: great place and great photographs! What else? ;) @stevenjmagner

I got more coming don't you worry @phamxuan1!

Whoaa!! Thats amazing!!

WOW what a view and that sky fantastic work

Thank you @tattoodjay it was quite the journey to find this spot but the payoff was well worth it!

Awesome shot. I love the creativity and the type of photos were able to get using multishot techniques. Definitely not to take with all the variables that can mess things up.

I was fortunately I shot this the day I did as the weather around Mammoth Lakes turned the next evening.

Nice job, most people do not realize the work it takes to capture a photo like this. Many factors have to be in place such as limited light pollution, moon phase and exposure time. I appreciate this type of work on so many levels, I hope you continue on Steemit long term.

Thank you @azfix! Yeah it is quite the commitment which is unfortunate for my needed sleep schedule!

Wowww amazing photo. Have a nice day! <3 @stevenjmagner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67