Remember what it is that really matters

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_4944.JPG

Sometimes we get so wrapped up and lost in our overly-busy day-to-day activities that we forget how important it is to take time and enjoy not only the simple things but the time that's needed to really find ourselves.

I found myself reading by the lake the other day. It was one of the most peaceful and enjoyable moments I've had in a very very long time.

Please feel free to reply with your moments of peace! I'd love to hear about them.

For those of you interested in what I'm reading, it is A Perfect Union of Contrary Things By Maynard James Keenan & Sarah Jensen (yes, that Maynard James Keenan, from the bands Tool, A Perfect Circle, Puscifer, and owner of Caduceus Cellars).

I haven't finished the book yet, so I can't give it a review, but so far it certainly has given an interesting perspective into who Maynard James Keenan is.

Camera: Apple iPhone 6s Plus (no filters used)
Photo Credits: myself @stoner19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71