Beautiful autumn day

in #photography7 years ago

Hey again everybody,

Today I've had a great day. When I left for school this morning I wasn't really feeling too motivated but it all changed during the day. I was in school for about six hours and we got to leave a little earlier than usual today.

The weather today has been great and it's been so warm that you could almost walk around in a t-shirt. After we got to leave early I decided to spend a little time in the city where my school is and just chill out and walk around in the sun for a while.

As we all know winter is coming and the days have become rather short here in the north already so you have to try to get as much sun as possible when it finally decides to show up. It felt like today might be the last cloud free and sunny day we get this autumn and I felt like if I don't enjoy it now maybe I'll have to wait for a long time before the next warm day. According to the weather forecast, today was the only day that is going to be cloud free and after that I guess the winter will be starting pretty quickly.


The city was packed with people today and everyone was happy about the nice weather. I walked along the river that flows through the center and sat down on a park bench to relax for a while. Everything looks so beautiful in autumn and the colors are so pretty.

I did manage to take a few pictures while I was walking around and here are my favorite ones. You might recognize the locations from earlier posts I've made.

20170925_122628.jpg

The colors look so cool when it's all blue on the left side and then the right side is "autumn" colored. The water however looks incredibly dirty.


This one I took from the other side of the bridge I was at so you could see both sides of the city!

20170925_122600.jpg

I really love how everything looks during autumn and I would've loved to be able to move around easier in the city. Maybe I should invest in a long board or something similar!


As I promised in my earlier post I would update the progress of the artwork that was on the apartment building and I took a picture of it yesterday. It hadn't changed since then. So I guess this is it's "final form" except for that one corner that's probably just going to get filled with the background color.

20170921_111442.jpg

As said before, it still looks awesome.


That was it for this post. I hope you're all having a great Monday.

Take care everyone!

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

That second picture looks really nice, the trees are half into autumn already! :)

I'm jealous of those trees. All the trees in the midwest are drying out and dying instead of turning colors for fall, lol. It sucks.

Thanks, yeah I was actually surprised at how well the photos turned out. Guess I'm starting to become a better photographer :D

Man, I'm jealous of your weather, lol. It's shot back up to 90 degrees (Fahrenheit) here every day for the past week. It feels like you're melting to death when you go outside, haha.

Those are some gorgeous shots, by the way. That artwork on the building is super cool, though that colorless corner kinda bothers me :P Hopefully it gets filled in like you said, kinda distracts a bit from the amazing artwork.

Yeah it was really great today :) sucks to know that there's 8 months of winter in front of us though :/ really haha I'm jealous of where you live mate! :D

Yeah I was a little unsure about posting that. It had been 3 days and it hadn't changed..the corner kinda bothers me to :D

Thanks for checking it out man :)

Yeah, I don't do well in winter weather so I'm trying not to think about that coming up, lol. Though, I do love watching snowfall which is about the only thing I like with winter.

Haha, well whenever they fill that in if they do feel free to snap a picture and post it or at least show me :P I really want to see it be finished all the way.

And, of course, buddy :)

You gonna check out that new Fortnite game that just came out? It's another Battle Royale style game like PUBG though it's got some other elements involved like zombies.

We also had one of the last warm days today. The heat goes away, and the wind and misty sky come. Nice photos. I like your post :)

Yeah that's how it is :) i hate it when the cold comes :(
Thank you :)

I'm new in steemit. afraid of long comments. the post you share is very good thank you for sharing. success always ya friend!

That was pretty long already! Goood job and same to you my friend

Hi @strawhat, hope you well, and have totally quit smoking. Great to hear from you again. I have also been away with work for some time. Take care :)

Hey @sashin :) Thank you I am well, how are you doing these days?

Same to you buddy!

Great shots. Love the black and white on the building. Thanks for sharing
@ariginalworks

Seriously awesome artwork, it looks fantastic! Also what kind of camera do you use?

I actually only use my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Camera but I've been trying to learn to use the pro mode and it really does help out a bit :)

Hello @strawhat. I want to take you photo. Can u give permidsion...?

Which one you want? Thanks for asking!

Ok thanks u @strawhat.
Best of the best.

Upvoted & followed

Great post man! Amazing pictures!
and 57 USD in 27 minutes!!! Wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78