Going to the beach and walking around the city on a sunny day!

in #photography6 years ago

Hello everyone,

Since it's kind of cloudy and rainy today I thought I would make a post with some photos from a couple of days ago when the weather was nice and I was outside visiting a few different places. These photos are from two different days when I was out with friends. The first day we went swimming to a beach in Ruissalo which is one of the most popular beaches close to me. It's a pretty long beach and even though it wasn't the sunniest of days it was warm enough to enjoy the beach and take a few dips in the water. The second day we were just walking around the city and chilling in the sun.


The first day

This first photo is from the spot we chose on the beach where it wasn't too crowded. There's a small pier to jump off as you can see in this first photograph.

s1.jpg

It was a bit cloudy that day as you can see in the photo but the sun did peek out every now and then. Once we had jumped into the water and were about to go up we quickly noticed that it was warmer to just stay in since it was a bit windy. We spent a good hour in the water before going up and drying off. There are saunas right next to the beach which would have been wonderful on that day but they were really crowded and I don't really enjoy trying to relax in a crowded sauna.

As we were sitting on the beach since this place is pretty close to a harbor we had a few ships and boats pass by. This is the only one I decided to take a photo off since it was the biggest and when I was younger I did my apprenticeship on a similar vessel so it brought back some memories.

s2.jpg

The second day

The other day that I went out was a couple of days after the beach and this time we were really lucky with the weather and it was really sunny and beautiful all day long.

s4.jpg

I took this panorama photo from a hill where people usually sit and chill. I think it turned out pretty well compared to other panoramas I've taken that usually turn out all crooked and weird. Next up we decided to go to the hill you can see on the close right side from the middle of the photo. Behind the big flat roof. It looked like it would be a good place to snap a few shots of the Aura river.

s7.jpg

Even though this place is a lot more industrial looking it's still a nice place and you can spot some cool things from here.

s8.jpg

This is the other side where you can see the Turku castle in the back and also the Bore ship where you can rent a cabin and live year round. As you can see in the first photo from this place there is a nice looking sail ship. It's called "Suomen Joutsen" and is nowadays a museum ship owned by the city of Turku. Here is a better photo of it!

s9.jpg

The ship was built in France in the year 1902 and was later sold to Germany. It wasn't until 1930 that the ship was officially sold to Finland and renamed to "Suomen Joutsen" which translates to the Finnish Swan. The ship is moored in Turku next to Forum Marinum which is a maritime museum in the city. There is a lot to say about this ship and it's been through a lot since it was first built. I will not go too far into the history of it here though.

This was the last photo I took that day and afterwards we started going back towards the city and were about to head home. I really enjoyed myself on both of these days and I hope there are still a few sunny days to come before the summer is over.

That was it for my post today and I really hope you enjoyed the photos! I am still trying to improve my photography skills but was pretty happy with how some of these turned out.

Please let me know your thoughts in the comments down below and remember to follow!

Peace, Straw

SteemitStrawhat.jpg

Sort:  

Mother Nature!! Here we are praying for the sun to go away and constantly wishing that it rains ,so the weather can become less hot but on the other side of the globe its kinda the other way around haha!

nice post mate, have a nice day!

Fun day out and well spent @strawhat!

But apart from Turku, Ruissalo and the Aura river, you didn't mention where it is..

But based on your understanding of Finnish and the comment by @steeminator3000, I assume it is Finland?

Good point! It is Finland

Nice to know you guys also have warm sunny days @strawhat! From here it always seems as if Europe is constantly covered in snow

enjoy a good vacation sometimes deserved in this wonderful place is perfection, thanks for sharing this serves this magnificent platform to know a little more about our planet and the wonders it offers, that's why I see the extremely positivist page. My support and my respects with my vote.

Looks a beautiful place. Photographs are fab :)

Regardless of what weather I’m jealous of anyone at the beach! I never got the chance to go this Summer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful day to enjoy and explore interesting shots from there nice day :D

This joke started to get old man , Sunny day in Finland still laughing tho !

Haha damn I thought no one would notice. I photoshopped the sun into all the photos because as you know the sun is just a myth for us. Did I get it looking correctly atleast? I've only ever seen it in books and pictures.

Lol - good response . Sending you some 🌞

Very nice photos, good job

Thank you!

See a great moment of nature like sunset.
Thanks amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62