rice paddy work and lots of rain / ThailandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

10_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg

as soon as I arrived in Thailand I spotted the ricefields everywhere. I knew very well that I wanted to find a chance to take a photo series about the hard-working women in the middle of the rice paddy. It was a rainy day and we were on our way back down from the chilly cold Omkoi mountain region to Chiang Mai. Not too far from our road, I noticed a bunch of women planting rice. I fetched my camera, rain jacket and asked my husband to pick me up two hours later. He chose to have a hot coffee somewhere warm and cozy while I prepared myself for the nasty weather adventure in the muddy field. I had a lot of fun. :-) Realized the pleasure of freedom I have, to follow my ideas and do what I like to do. No 5 minutes later I was soaked in mud, wet socks and freezing hands. But sharing life with these local Thai women. What a joy! ...

08_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
04_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
09_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
02_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
07_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
01_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
03_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
05_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg
06_thailand_North_Rice_paddey_ricefield_work.jpg

Honestly, these people know how to be satisfied and choose happiness. They've been working under crazy conditions for hours but still having the most warm-hearted smile in their face. Even if we couldn't understand each other - we appreciated our encounter, shared smiles and somehow won little pieces of heart of each other. I'm a great admirer of hard-working people, who see themselves lucky and honored to have work. I admire people, who choose happiness over self-pity in the midst of difficulties. These people are strong and big encouragement. Thank you, hard-working women, in the rice field. Thanks for your work. I love your rice and will enjoy it so much more after my experience in the muddy rice field. love from sue


travel with us around the world;
www.stracks-adventure.com

and watch our youtube videos;
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2QgOUXBt32bpedjqDyXPMw

or follow us on instagram;
http://instagram.com/stracks_adventure

© visual copyright sue strack

Sort:  

hey Sue , i just wanted to let you know that your images are not showing up at all in the steemit default interface. I wonder why that is?

Untitled.png

hi @jack.russelle thanks for letting me know. I noticed the same. And I have no clue what the problem is... :-( Gonna try it again later today. thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60