Cherry Blossom Portraits #1

in #photography6 years ago

FOTO8982sonMay 06, 2018.jpg

FOTO8975sonMay 06, 2018.jpg

I missed the focus here. It's on the wrong eye, but in my defense, It's quite hard focusing precisely with a manual lens at f/1.8. The live view focus peaking on my K-50 works, but it's of a low resolution. It's hard to tell when it's really sharp.

FOTO8832sonMay 06, 2018.jpg




Want free basic income? Look no further.

Free MannaCoin for everyone!

Sign up here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=e4b076b016


My gear:

Camera: Pentax K-50
Lenses: DA*50-135 / DA-L 18-55 WR / Cosinon 1.8 50mm / Tamron 17-50
Flash: Yongnuo YN660
Tripod: Zomei Q555
Phone: Samsung S3


You can find me on:




Questions about photography are welcome!
Upvote, comment, resteem and follow if you like!
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Ah, I know that frustration! Guess you'll have to go out and get more beautiful shots of the model! ;)

Yes. She was a stranger I asked to pose. But I have her on facebook now :P

Well, you've got a good opening for a reshoot then! Probably best not to call it a reshoot though, another new shoot. :)

It might sounds a stupid question, but why don't you use manual phocus? Or the lens doesn't support it?

it's a manual focus lens

oh, I see, thanks

Live view focus peaking is more precise than using the viewfinder when doing manual focusing.

that's why I try to use it always, especially considering my weak eyes.
By the way, your model looks very beautiful, and her colortype match the colors of nature :)
I tried to convince my daughter to shoot her with the trees' blossom, I thought it would be lovely, but she just said: mom, it's too obvious ))

You are looking good :)

You can see me in her glasses reflection that clearly?

Amazing pictures! You're so talented!

She looks fine to me in or out of focus. :-)

Woman against a blossoming cherry tree background. This is a classic in the genre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98