You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My World and Welcome To It

in #photography5 years ago

It really is amazing that the desert has so much going on in it and that those plants can not only survive in it but thrive. I hope you and your Buddy get the permits and make that trip, that should be some awesome post material.
Thanks for sharing your world.

Sort:  

I made the trip about 25 years ago with my Uncle. I was impressed and he mostly just kept moving. Erv and I will camp somewhere near the middle WHEN we go, and diddle around plenty.

It ends in a federal wildlife area that also happens to be the northern edge of the range of jaguars. They have camera sightings quite regularly there. I'm really excited by the possibility.

Sounds like a great adventure, any thoughts on taking Sam along on this one?

Oh yeah. Sam's in for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81