Missing the Sun

4fbd2303-4307-4dfd-9e4f-b7da78b7460d.jpeg


I miss the sun. I miss the warmth. I miss the trees being full of lush, green leaves that dance in the breeze. I miss not feeling like I live on the set of a horror movie and that any moment now, something is going to leap from the naked branches of the trees and attack my family. A gray sky can only be enjoyed for so long, and I am long past the tolerable point. Sure, these tall trees straining against the sky are lovely in their own right, but I need more color in my life, and soon, before I forget what it looks like. This winter has lasted for what feels like an eternity, which it typical in Michigan; however, because of the unseasonal temperatures and extra snow, it feel even longer than usual. Give me back my sun, yo!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88