My Photography Kit For Travel/Weddings - Sony A7rii + Mavic Pro Drone

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, thought I would share with you the equipment I use to capture the videos/photos you see on our page... First I would like to tell you how this inexpensive hobby became a slightly more expensive habit 😂

We purchased our first camera (Canon 70D) together in 2014 to document some of our travels around Australia. After sharing the camera and trying to better one another by using the manual mode we slowly started to figure out how everything worked, the iso, aperture and shutter speed.

This lasted a few months before we got bored and started to leave the camera behind. It wasn't until a work injury where I was forced to stay home for 3 months with Zeus (the dog) that I picked up the camera and gave it a really good nudge. After 3 long months I thought my photos of Zeus deserved to be framed and I deserved to invest in some decent glass.

Here comes the slightly more expensive part... But first Zeus 😍

My first lens was a nifty fifty which is Canons cheapest 50mm f1.8 that they make for under 200 bucks!! It's a must have lens.

Second lens was a Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 zoom lens for portraits

Next was the Canon 28-135mm f3.5-5.6 that i used as my walk around lens

And then came the Canon 10-18mm wide angle lens we purchased just before our world tour

Some Photos with the Canon Gear...

Two and a half years later after shooting some amazing photos all over the world I was keen to down size my kit. This is when I decided to swap out the heavy Canon gear for some slender sexy Sony gear. I first purchased the Sony A6300 because it has more features than the canon, like 4k or 1080p @120fps!!! Which is ridiculous for a camera half the size and weight of the Canon cameras.

After shooting with the Sony A6300 for around 1 year I then upgraded again to the kit I have today which is as follows.

Sony A7rii + Battery Grip
Sony 90mm f2.8 Macro
Sony 50mm f1.8
Sony 28mm f2
DJI Mavic Pro
Vanguard Tripod

Here are some recent photos shot with my new Sony gear. Please leave me a comment with your favourite camera and lenses! Happy Shooting =)

Sort:  

Incredible Photography. Great Post. UpVoted.

Wow, those are some beautiful photos! Your dog is a cutie

Wow, stunning photos you got right there! BEAUTIFUL!!!

Thank you means a lot!

these are all beautiful photos.

Thanks for viewing =)

Amazing photo with the whale !

ideal follow up .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73