Summer Surf With The Mavic Pro Drone!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Thought I would share with you a few shots from yesterday. We decided to take the camper over to the local surf spot packed with the long board and all the essentials for a sunny day at the beach.

The surf was soft but rolling in nicely.. I was out there in just a couple paddles on my 8'4 long board

The water here in New Zealand is around 22 degrees celsius which is about as warm as it gets but with light winds it's fine for surfing without a wetsuit.

After 13 waves/63 minutes of surfing I was totally surfed out! We travel with two short boards but now I think it is time to invest in a proper 9ft long board for days like these.

Looking forward to spending many more days like this at our local being salty sea dogs until we are totally surfed out 🤙🏻

Sort:  

Dude Nice. That's so awesome. I want to go to N.Z.

Surfing too doh. Damn! Atta boy, be safe.

Keep Steeming.

Haha do it. Cheers will do :)

Pretty cool shots!

Beautiful day to surf! Nice shots @sunsurfsoul Keep it up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63