A Postcard From Heaven... 🦄

in #photography6 years ago

7b38995a-342c-4851-91c3-c56abd2edc9b.jpeg


"If there's a Heaven for me, I'm sure it has a beach attached to it. - Jimmy Buffet. You can tell, Jimmy. I took this picture after my yesterdays surf session and wished I could just stop time - or at least make sure that my Heaven would be designed just like this. There was not one grain of sand in the air, so it cleaned the way for some stunning views on the neighbour island La Graciosa (in the back). The deep blue sky was speckled with lots of spotless white clouds of all shapes and sizes. A picture is worth a thousand words they say, but I can tell you that the real experience is simply priceless. However, I'll be saving this memory among my top 10 lifetime captures 📸. Enjoy the here and now, steemians. Nothing else matters. Much love, Marly - xxx


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Very beautiful, what's happening with the hurricane? The one here, Michael just missed me.

That is utterly gorgeous, Marly...

Oh, I would love to visit your island one of these days! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

That spot is my second home though :-) Do you remember our what3words map? Well this is my postcard home spot, hehe

I'd love to surf with you one day!!

As soon as I get my supersonic electric flyer working, you can be sure that I will punch those three words into the navigation screen and home in on that heavenly beach!😄

So, I mapped the distance... :)


Table of Contents

Flying to Marly's heavenly beach...
Image courtesy of Movable Type Scripts

I figure I'll be there in a bit less than three hours from the time I take off in my global flyer... ;)

I'm just going to pretend you sent this postcard to me. ;) What a lovely picture! It brightened my day. :)

Hehe, well then you totally got the message :-)) Glad you enjoyed the views in such way though, and thanks for letting me know.

Stunning.

@steemitqa!!! So cool that you stopped by :-)
Btw my risible muscle still hurts, and I was thinking about holding you guys accountible for it :-D What an attack, haha! Loved it.

For sure! :-)

I can't tell you how sore my ribs are I was dying yesterday it was so funny! lol I'm just glad we survived it!

lol - I am just glad we found the exit door! Yes!! :-D Haha

I’m sure that your heaven is much more better than this @surfermarly.

Lovely picture here, you’re a happy lady with a beautiful heart, thanks for reaching out, thanks for sharing.

Still a friend @maxdevalue

Beautiful!
I too have a similar moment I savour that was near pure heaven! I was just twelve years old - it was 6-8 foot perfection and utterly glassy at Llangenith beach, Wales. I have had a lot of great waves since, but will always remember that particular day with great affection!

Thank you Surfermarly - upvoted and resteemed :D

beautiful place,awesome photography

Is your account fixed now? How do I know its really you @surfermarly?

It's not me. I was hijacked by the bot (his name is Willie) who is now forcing me to surf every day and publish those pictures on his behalf. It's a nightmare. The only positive takeaway is that I can get as much !popcorn as I want here...:-D

Nice photography

Maravillosa escena, me encanta el tono que le diste, transmite mucha calma. Es cierto, lo mejor es vivirlo en primera persona ¿pero sabes qué? cada vez que veas la fotografía revivirás ese día, eso es lo maravilloso de este arte.

Un abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95