There's Life In The Desert 🌵 Trying Something New: Photography! 📸

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but because you start to love them for all those tiny imperfections they're not even aware of.

Yes, there's love to detail.

Often it's not what we perceive at first sight, but what shows up when we pay a little more attention.

You just need to open your eyes, stop watching your smartphone for a while and discover beauty in what surrounds you.

There's life in the desert.

pw67hzkcw3.png

Fill it.

He said.

And that's what I did every single day since then.

There is only one sensible thing to do with this empty existence and that is fill it. In my opinion, until I change it, life is best filled by learning as much as you can about as much as you can. Taking pride in whatever you're doing. Having compassion, sharing ideas, running, being enthusiastic, and there's love and travel and wine and sex and art and kids and giving and mountain climbing, but you know all that stuff already. It's an incredibly exciting thing this one meaningless life of yours. - Tim Minchin source

What's your favorite way of filling it ?

14di7yfyu9.png

While you think about your answer, you can check my new Instagram account.

I already gained >60 followers in only two days. Be one of them! 🙃
In my new and public account called Surfing Donkeys I'll be sharing my favorite GoPro shots and promoting my DTube videos: https://www.instagram.com/surfingdonkeys

Have a great one... and: fill it!

Much love,
Marley -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. 📸 Shots taken with my GoPro Hero 7.

Sort:  

Hey #surfermarly,
wie immer ein schöner Beitrag.

LG
#nelar

Danke Dir! :-) Hoffe Du hast ne schöne Osterwoche.

Danke dir. Werde ich definitiv haben.
Mit den Kids gibt es ja immer Programm. Wenn das Wetter mitspielt wird uns schon was einfallen. 😁
t3crd1xb1q.jpg

LG
#nelar

Very cool post!

You need an enduro for the desert! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, THAT would be cool! Or a Jeep. Yay! thinking about it...
Happy you like it :-) Thanks for stopping by & have a nice Monday yourself!!

What do you think of mine ;)?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, wow. Now that's super sexy :-)
Hope you have a desert close where you can go try it, hehe

No :/

But I have alps :)

Perfect 👍🙂

Where are the dunes at? Could get in a sandboarding session or two, im sure you would enjoy it. I know I did, just the having to wash yourself thoroughly afterwards is a must

Haha, swimming in the Ocean afterwards helps :-)
That place is located on Canary Islands.

Nice post. But really there is life in the desert

Yeah I know - both in this little desert and in the bigger ones :-)

What's your favorite way of filling it ?

By simply paying attention!

Thanks for those words of wisdom and love @surfermarly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm my favourite way of filling it🤔 .
I will try to answer it in one line
Long term work, Short term Sleep ,

P.s. : Really I don't like to Sleep but as a part of nature I forced myself to do it, sleep is a waste of time for me ,hehe😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59