You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello from Ventura Beach, California!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi @lukestokes. The best part about your post was the line “......quite proud of myself for not checking the price”. It struck home to me. I have the price of bitcoin constantly displayed on my watch, iPhone and computers. It’s hard not to check it every few minutes - except when it is plunging, and the desire to check then somehow goes away.

What’s worse, I have a weird sound alert on my iphone for every big price chaange. It’s like that outer-space sound from the wombles or the movie “Mars attack”. A warbling “oooooooaaaaaa” sound. It’s such a weird sound that it turns all the heads - people think the aliens are landing. I turn my head too and look behind me as if it’s not my phone. It goes off after every $500 price change. You can imagine I got quite a few “warbles” in the last few days.

Turning to another topic, I was listening to steemit radio (MSP waves on Discord), and was surprised to hear you as part of the show. (It was 4AM here, so it must be nearly midnight for you?). I would like to listen to the show again as there was some great “unknown” information which was disclosedd which should positively affect the price of steem. I think at the end they said it would go on youtube. I would love to get the link.

Sort:  

Hahah... yeah, probably need to cut back a bit on the sounds and notifications or your devices will start owning you instead of you owning your devices. :)

Ah, you must have heard a replay. They do quite a lot of them. I've toyed around with the idea of doing a more consistent show of some kind. I've been asked by multiple people to do a podcast type thing, but right now I enjoy the freedom to work on my business and be flexible with my time to research cryptocurrency projects and make some trades (not to mention spend time with my family). That said, I should probably do more YouTube videos now and again. I do enjoy the free-flowing format.

Yup, it must have been a replay! I heard the same show again tonight as another replay. It sounded live as the bitcoin prices were mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84