The Glory of Summer...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians...

From time to time I post about things other than tarot. A little over a month ago I posted a photo of the view over my village here in the South Wales Valleys.

My, how things have changed in just a few short weeks! The sun is glorious and the temperature continues to rise.

I recently went walking in the Brecon Beacons National Park, not too far from where I live. Here is the photo of the landscape I managed to take:


On the way back I passed through the village of Ystradfellte, which apparently means something to do with lightning in Welsh: Ystrad means 'estate', and fellte is a mutation of mellte, which means 'lightning'.

The village has a 12th century church...



...and an old school British telephone box!



Wales is really a magical place to live. For people interested in some of our occult history, I found this link about Welsh witches in the 16th and 17th centuries.

All photos taken by me in May 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56