Planting rice and onion for living

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"Growing your own food is like printing your own money."


-Ron Finley

And this is how my family is printing our own money. Atleast two times, sometimes tree times a year we plant rice and onion and make living out of our work, Here on the photos you can see my family's field, the rice will be soon ready for harvest. The onion is ready to be sold and the rest not perfectly shape will serve as food.

Rice:


Onion:


)

How about you? Do you produce your own food? Let me know in the comments below. :)


Sort:  

Wow! That is a lot of onions! I had a vegetable garden when my children still lived at home, but other than a few pots of herbs I do not grow much food these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70