You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Photography] Tokyo Back Streets, Grit and Sub-Culture.

in #photography6 years ago

so cool street art! a dragon, a tiger..
if you wanna see what people think and how they live in the country - analyze their street art;)

what are the disks with naked girls? japan playful films?:)
japan girls always look like teenagers, I like it;)

and what is on the 4th photo?

Sort:  

Thanks! Very true about the street art. It's a whole other side to the city.

Yeah, those are "playful films" as you say. Haha. And totally. Most people look very young here. It can be confusing. Often times folks think I am older than I am. :)

The 4th photo is a big garbage bin I think. Next to a bunch of vending machines.

ah yes! I've noticed it too - eastern people look much younger as a rule
genetics, climate, way of life - don't know what the secret is but it's a fact

it can be our fault when we believe in a wonderful cosmetic creame that is advertised by a beautiful eastern woman and wait we will look the same-)

by the way, when I doscovered your age, I wasn't surprised, you look nice for your age!
the beard can make you older-)

I know one woman from India here in steemit, she's about 40, but I couldn't belive she is elder than 20-25.
I look a little bit younger because I'm rather slim-) lifehack-))

and what about weight? Is it true that in Japan almost all people are slim, and only sumo fighters are fat as a rule

Thanks :)

Yeah. I agree. Something about Asia.

Most people here in Japan slim. Not everyone, but in general.

The diet here is pretty clean and full of seaweed and fish. Plus exercise is huge. The culture in general seems to be pretty life-affirming to me.

Binge drinking is also part of the culture which doesn’t help 😅 but that can help keep our spirit young and refreshed now and again I suppose.

binge drinking.. I had to google it-)
never have heard it before
and never supposed Japanese are fond of binge drinking
they're associated with rice, fish and meditation only-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86