Superpower of Freezing Time

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_8566.JPG

Look at this beautiful sight I took photo of last summer. Take a few seconds and soak it in your mind.

Now, I don't think that my photo can have super powers on you, but it certainly has them on me. The superpower of freezing time. I love that photo has that power (more then video for me), I love those little frames of time that are saved forever. The looks, smiles, emotions, movement.

2154_1091516124925_262_n.jpg

Like a peak through the window to past, to some memories. Nothing comes close.
My father is a photographer as well, but he took it to a whole next level. He had a developing room, that always smelled so bad but I had to be there. The process and the expectation to see how the photo turned out was priceless. One of my fondest childhood memories. And his favorite model was my mother. If that isn't romance, I don't know what is!

1505413911601.jpg

Look at those love birds!

Freeze time, take more photos, you won't ever regret it!
With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

Hi @tamacvet,
I mentioned your post in my 4th curation attempt. I would be very happy if you could check it out here and let me know what you think :D

Beautiful memories by the way :D

That is a beautiful thing indeed. I always have felt the same way. When I go back through my photo collection which I started accumulating in my 19th birthday, it always feels like I am inside a time machine and every image I pass by is a moment in time the brings back so many memories. I have now hundreds of thousands photos and those are perhaps one of my biggest treasure in life. Upvoted and Resteeming!

Thank you @algenisfig, you are very kind and keep the photography live!

Your parents look so nice and happy together. And what a beautiful landscape! You are so talented. And yes I agree, there are some photos and the memories attached to them that make you want to freeze time.

Thank you @sharoonyasir, you always make my day with your comments!

Winter is coming

Yes, freezing time for real :D

Divan tekst, poštovana Tamara. (Wonderful text, respectful Tamara):

Hvala @jaca, samo tako nastavi, na dobrom si putu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65