Iceland Travel Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC04255.JPG

In 2017, I was invited to attend the Gullkistan residency for creative people in Iceland. I spent 6 weeks writing my novel in this beautiful country, and in today's post I'd love to share some of my favourite photographs from the trip. I hope you enjoy!

DSC04144.JPG

20170226_100013.jpg

20170227_124529.jpg

20170228_173345.jpg

Have you visited Iceland? Is it on your bucket list? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

When I was younger I used to think Iceland was completely covered by Ice, hence the name. Discovering it was such a beautiful, peaceful place made it a definite future destination. Am probably going to Malta next but Iceland is definitely for the future

I thought the same thing! I also thought that Greenland was entirely covered by grasslands and rolling hills. Malta is definitely on my list as well. Thank you so much for commenting!

Congratulations @tamarajoy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Iceland is somewhere I'd like to visit. Fire and Ice! And they have the highest literacy rate in the world I heard. I bet that was an awesome trip! Did you learn any of the language? I betcha talk like a Viking​ now!

Wow que Fotos, están geniales amo los lugares así. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67