Dancing on the ice photo session

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends! Inspiration comes in different forms. It can come from something that we see, something that we sense, something that touches us in some way. The inspiration for this photo session came from the intricate beading on this dress. Bead work on any type of clothing is an art form, and takes an immense amount of time. This dress was very unique and something I have never tried on before, and I wanted to showcase it with an incredible background scene. Clothes to me are an art form, and ones personality can take on different feelings when you wear them. The fabric moves in different shapes when you model in them. I as a model want to pay tribute to what I am wearing as an art peace to showcase. Someone created it, and I want to honor that creation in some way, and I do it in a photo session. There is a very ethnic feel to this session. I felt a headdress would bring the ensemble together perfectly.

0T6A8283 copy.jpg

0T6A8280.jpg

0T6A8325.jpg

0T6A8336.jpg

0T6A8362.jpg

This session was a challenge in that it was very cold, but I think the location fit perfectly despite the cold. Dancing on the ice was also a challenge, I slipped a couple times, but feel it was totally worth it! I just absolutely love the ice chips, and the detail in how they are looking rough and jagged in these photos. The black and white really emphasize the jagged detail.

0T6A8267bw.jpg

0T6A8350bw.jpg

0T6A8487bw.jpg

0T6A8301bw.jpg

The second part of this session was done near these trees and grassy area. The beading on the dress and read headdress really pop with the golden brown leafless trees and grass surrounding me.

0T6A8443.jpg

0T6A8432.jpg

0T6A8428.jpg

0T6A8423.jpg

As the sun set, it cast a haze, a glow.... so breathtaking with the ice chunks. "Dance with me" it calls out to me... "Dance with me until the sun sets"...

0T6A8380a.jpg

0T6A8383.jpg

0T6A8418.jpg

0T6A8392.jpg

0T6A8385.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tamera! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dancing on ice must be very refreshing.

It was a pretty cool experience!! A little slippery, and cold, but incredible for taking photographs!

I love a challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60