First production, "Conocimiento" (Set "Down like that")

in #photography4 years ago


Good morning!

Today we are going to take a break from the history of hip hop.

Still I have the first instrumental production I made. Called "Knowledge". Production I made in 2007.

It all started because I saw brothers doing hip hop in different elements, I realized that despite doing graffiti and rap, I could somehow do that.

The feeling of watching them create melodies, mixing with vinyl records, made me feel trapped in a way.

But I was looking to do something different. Something cooler and different from what drum sound is.

In a way I was always struck by the sound of the drums. That’s why I didn’t want to make the classic Boom Bap sound repetitive. I wanted to play with it, but, uh, not out of that Boom Bap branch.

So while I was buying vinyl records for work, in certain songs I noticed that there were drum breaks that sounded different, and that by handling their tempo and structures you could work to make Hip Hop. So I spent days experimenting.

One day I saw a Beatmaker in New York named Damu The Fudgemunk. Who had that passion for the drum just like me, I could absorb more knowledge, since he had a few years in that, if I’m not mistaken the beginning by 2005. The same year I started graffiti.

So I learned from him a lot more than I expected, because he not only took out the vinyl drum, he also made them with drums in studios, which impressed me, his talent is so much, he knows all kinds of classical drum, You can name him and he plays it right on the drums.

By sitting calmly and after that experience, I could begin to work better and polish myself, until I could get my first official instrument out.

Which I bring for you today, I hope you like it, I will soon come with more of my Hip Hop story.

My product page is https://kne92.bandcamp.com

Instragram: @kne.vinyl92

Youtube: Kne 92 

See you in the next post. Thank you for your attention.

Photography: @redrum_shooting (Instagram)

Model: Angelica. 

From this moment we thank all those who are going to join us to grow this project in which you will also be part, if you have suggestions, tips or comments to each post we would be very grateful, to grow all at once. All that is collected here will be used to make the best shots for you.

Follow us at instragram for more: @tng.visual 

The best energy for all, see you in the next post.  


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58