Resistance to main current 7. With documentation (Set "Down like that")

in #photography4 years ago (edited)


Good morning to all!

"Hank stole from someone.

To Grandmaster Caz.

He stole her letters". Kool Herc

"Hank has a great voice, great.

But I didn’t have any rhymes and I heard Caz’s rhymes, I recited Caz’s rhymes.

He asked Caz. He said: [They want me to make a record. Can you help me with the rhymes?]". Wonder Mike

"Hank already knew my stuff from being with me.

I could have done the right thing and said to Sylvia: [Hey, I don’t rap, but my friend Grandmaster Caz from the Bronx, I can bring him in]. He never said that.

He got in the car and said: [Yeah, I’m the C-A-S of N-O-V-A].

It was like: [Hell. That’s good. I bet you like it]

The irony is that the last rhyme was something like: [Never let a Mc steal your rhymes]". Grandmaster Caz

"In his day, he was the most successful 12" single.

Most of us saw it as isolated.

Not like the birth of industry

I thought they did what they did, and they made a naive version of it. I thought so". Kool Moe Dee

"The Sugarhill Gang was like a freak.

I don’t think there was a high school kid in America who didn’t know about that record.

It was a before and after.

People in the record industry started saying: [Wow, this rap thing works, it’s a novelty, so we’re making a new record]". Nelson George

"Rapper´s Delight" made you think anyone could rap and soon dreamers and profiteers from all over the world were trying to make money off the new mania.

"There was some sort of oversaturation.

Hip Hop was in the Mcdonald’s commercials, with graffiti-style lyrics and stuff.

It became common. It became common, something that was considered a cliché". Charlie Ahearn

"Everything indicated it would be one of those fads.

Hip Hop was just... he came on the scene and everyone loved him, and he was getting ready to die.

What saved hip hop culture in its purest form was when Afrika Bambaataa said: [You know what? Let’s take it from the Bronx to Manhattan].

That opened up hip hop to a whole new world". Jazzy Jay

Uptown goes downtown

"At the time I was in the art scene as a painter, but I was also taking a lot of people from the art scene into the visual culture of Hip Hop.

There was an audience in that world of Mahnattan that was open to different ideas, which was great about the culture of central New York at the time.

He was friends with an artist named Keith Haring.

He said to Keith, [There’s a guy named Afrika Bambaataa, a former gang leader, also known as the master of records]

I remember Keith saying, [Hey, do you think I’d want to come and play at one of our parties?].

And I said: [Sure, I’ll ask him]". Fab 5 Freddy


Source

In the next post I will continue with this, thanks for the attention.

Photography: @redrum_shooting (Instagram)

Model: Teff. 

From this moment we thank all those who are going to join us to grow this project in which you will also be part, if you have suggestions, tips or comments to each post we would be very grateful, to grow all at once. All that is collected here will be used to make the best shots for you.

Follow us at instragram for more: @tng.visual 

The best energy for all, see you in the next post


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70