Thoughts, Words and Photos (Forty Five)

in #photography6 years ago

Spring is here so to speak and the trees are budding and the sun is shining. These photos were taken the other day and they have progressed a little since but, it is still minus temperatures during the night. It is amazing how easily we are manipulated by the weather isn't it?

At the moment I am sitting in a roadhouse restaurant having a coffee between client sessions. These places are normally quite depressed in feeling as for the most part, people don't come here for anything other than to grab some lunch as they drive through or work in the area. But, when the sun is out and spring in the air, people are starting to wake from hibernation with a little more energy to socialize.

Our environment matters a great deal to our feelings and therefore, our actions. It is pretty easy to observe as often, even when we want or need to do something, sometimes we are just not in the mood. There are many reasons for this of course but a lot of it comes down to what we surround ourselves with as some things repress our energy whilst others enhance it significantly.

This is also true of the people we interact with as some bring out our best and others can bring out our absolute worst. I think this is key to any healthy long term relationship. I think that the people we should spend the most time with are those who bring out our best but, this doesn't mean they necessarily make us feel the best, at least some of the time. Often the people who bring out our best are the most frustrating, annoying, mentally and emotionally combative people we could encounter. These are the people we should value, the ones who question us.

Humans are probably the most malleable creature through nurture that exists and we are continually unbinding ourselves from our natural restrictions. This means that our environment influences us heavily and who and what is in our presence will have profound effects on who we are and how we behave. It is nice to get praise and pats on the back of encouragement but, the more valuable support is in the questions raised.

But, I think there is even more than the value of the people themselves and that is deeply personal to the individual. Perhaps what we should all question in ourselves is:

Who are we willing to be our best for, who are we willing to work our hardest for and who are we willing to go through hardship for. After that, we should follow up with, why?

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

I can totally relate to what you've written about, people who are the worst, bringing out the best in us. I'm now away from my best friend, and in my sober moments, I realize that, every minute with him is educational, inspiring, questioning, even though it annoys the hell outta me. I plan to retrace my steps back to him, it's profitable.

Secondly, I've discovered that whatever I do, I do for me. I'm willing to be my best for me, I'm willing to work my hardest for me. This might seem selfish, but if I'm not happy and content with myself, I can't give/share happiness to whoever, be it parents, or siblings, whom I feel obligated to, or friends, or life partner, or childeren(on the long run).

What you describe here is called sacred selfishness and there’s nothing wrong with it at all.

Sacred Selfishness, huh?

I have. Bud Harris' book seems interesting. I'll check it out, Thanks.

Secondly, I've discovered that whatever I do, I do for me.

This.

Once this is realised than the pride of action falls away, feeling of goodness can reduce and instead be replaced by compassion.

Our environment places a whole lot of influence on us. Yet, we can choose our responses. That's what makes us human beings.

For cold, we have learned ways to be warm.
For warm, we have learned how to be get air.
For rain, we have learned how to create shelter.

The thing is, the weather and environment usually won't bend to your directive only, unless to a collective directive (like global warming due to our activities).

In life, you have to choose your response to situations. Life may not come like you want it, but you have the magical ability to choose, to adapt and to change.

Thanks sharing this awesome lesson.

Adaptation is our one ability that drives us on yet, we are losing it as we become less and less creative as a community.

Just a coffee or a donut also?

Donut also.

I made an executive decision to pass up a chocolate donut today. I regret it now.

The sun gives us more energy and joy. People become more active and cheerful. Going out and spending nice time in the parks and having picnics.
I feel more happier in the hot seasons and believe that the suns energy influences our feelings and behaviors.

wow,great post,my dear friend @tarazkp,beautiful photograph,i really really love this post all time,thank you for sharing with us,

Great story
keep up

It isn't a story.

They didn't read it.

Guys, be intentional.

Don't just jump in halfheartedly.

Be truly committed to excellent.

Excellence is never outdated.

Photo luar biasa

very nice picture,my D:@tarazkp,thanks for share,

Soon, that bud will grow as a beautiful flower. Just like humans from youth that becomes mature and even more beautiful.

I like to see growth.

It is lovely.

I like to see development. It touches my soul.

I am always amazing and excited seeing things germinate.

Spring is amazing how things change very quickly. The buds are the giveaway that warmer weather is coming. I suppose in your neck of the woods you can't wait to spend longer outside. How many months do you have snow?
I like the severe weather conditions but it may grow tiresome after a few years.

There is snow usually from december to april on the ground. No real leaves on the trees until mid May usually, a few weeks of warmth if lucky june and july and then in August and September the trees lose their leaves and it is a black hole until the snow is on the ground again.

It can get tiresome.

The average daily maximum temperature in Tampere is 22 C in July and 20 C in June and August. The leaves turn yellow in the latter half of September, red in the first half of October and fall in the second half of October. Persistent snow cover usually lasts from early December to early April. So, we have four months of snow. That's about the same time there are fully grown and green leaves on the trees.

Leaves never fall in August except for the far north about 1000 km further to the north than the south where nearly all the biggest cities are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67