I never promised you a Rose Garden

in #photography4 years ago

I never promised you a Rose Garden

for this mornings post I am going back a year ago to the 15th of April and a walk I did in the UN gardens between meetings, and my title for this post says I never promised you a rose garden
which I will admit comes from the song in the 70s Rose garden by Lynn Anderson, but as it happens I will actually show you a Rose garden with this first shot, looking over the rose gardens with he 59th Strete Bridge in the background

1 1 WW UN gradens.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F7.1 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



It was a bit grey when I was editing these photos for this post, so I may have over done a bit making this shot bright and warm, a coupleof the trees in the gardens full with blossoms

1 1 WW UN gradens2.jpg
Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/50 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and there is plenty of trees in this garden, looking down one of the walkways lined with trees
1 1 WW UN gradens3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and at the other end of the row of trees looking back

1 1 WW UN gradens4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

Sort:  

This a very nice rose garden. The settings and the spaces where people can pass are well designed. I also love the deep blue sky that complements the garden as you took the shot.

It would be interesting to compare photos before and after editing!
I liked your photos!
I wish all of us good health and a speedy end to this terrible pandemic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87