Market Friday Bloomingdales

in #photography4 years ago

Market Friday Bloomingdales

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I went digging into my archives again and will some shots of the windows at Bloomingdales back in February I think it was I walked by it.

the time I walked by there the light was not ideal, and I am not so happy with the shots so had a bit of fun with this first window I will share doing a bit of a funky edit

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 22.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


The Bloomingdales store has been on 3rd Ave and 59th Street since 1886 not as grand as it is now initially but has grown to the huge place it is now, I often walk by it when the festive windows are on display and get shot of them, but I think this is the first time I have taken shots of the windows at another time of the year but I was thinking of shots for a post such as this.

Another rone of the windows do not worry I only did a funky edit with the firs tone, the rest of the shots for this post are just making the best of the shots I got

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 2.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



As you can see the windows at this time were more winter dress styles and fashion, even in the early morning getting shots of the windows can be a challenge with people walking by, but not so bad at the time I took these as when they have the festive windows which so many want to see

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 23.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



Must be so different along 5th avenue now with all these stores closed,

1 1 MF Bloomingdales 24.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


1 1 MF Bloomingdales 25.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger)


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.762067lat -73.966272 long Bloomingdales 5th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Of course, your windows are stunning! Artistically and otherwise, the colors are vibrant and the refections give back so much more than they are first showing. The buildings become part of the equation and they all so much wow to the show. I think I especially like the second picture as they look part of that scene, but every one is special.

These are truly some of the best windows you have ever done! Thank you for sharing them. Thank you for joining!!!

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them. Thanks so much @tattoodjay!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Nursery Rhymes And Other Things For Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87