You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flirting with Life

in #photography5 years ago

Your posts always have such sweet and often inspiring writing to go with them and I am not to sure I have ever said thanks you for that

That saying by Warsan Shire is one that rings so true to me, knowing where I work and where i have travelled I am sure you understand

!tip

Sort:  

You always thank me which I am so touched by. I can honestly say that your words make me want to look behind me to see if you are talking about someone standing behind me.

But, I have to say that they warm my heart and when a person says those things to you, it makes you want to do better, put out more and make sure it is worthy.

So thank YOU for that. I appreciate you and your words.

As far as Warsan Shire... It is one of my favorite quotes on earth and to tell the truth, I think of you every time I hear or see it. Oh, yes. I totally understand.

I hope you have a great day AND you should have taken a sick day to play with your new lens! Just saying!

!tip

Oops hit reply before I finished so continuing on
I must admit with real feel of 10 the idea of a sick day did come to mind but bust day with meeting so here I sit in the train
Plus not sure if the lens arrives today or tomorrow the email from UPS said today but the tracking shows tomorrow so I am guessing tomorrow it will arrive
Have a great day

I bet you are right. I wonder which time zone they are working with??? LOL

Oh, yes. Eternal meetings until death. I hear you.

Yes they have now sent an update it comes tomorrow Now on a break fro meetings this month 80% of my time will be in VTCs, but i cant complain 80% of those VTCs are ones I arranged LOL

Oh, yes! And you can sit and dabble a bit at those. :) Unless you are the focus.

Well Most of them I am leading so No Dabbling for me, every 6 months i have a round of VTCs to follow uup witht he missions on a site I manage so I cant get away with dabbling on those or they would come to a grinding halt lOL

Haha! Poor you! Well, not really. The VTC's are a whole lot better than having to go TDY all the time. Still, I am always happy if I don't have to be leading them off.

Ohh yes indeed and since I was the one who got us first into VTC here I can yet again only blame myself
But these ones are fir the most part quick and easy and often fun catching up with friends in the field
Far easier than mission visits 👍😎

I cannot think how you could do more your posts are always a pleasure to visit
👍😎👍

See?? You say the nicest things. Thank you.

Nah I just say the truth :) sometime sit is nice and sometime snow

Haha! Well, I know what you meant anyway!

LOL the cold must be getting ot me I am glad you know what I meant :)

If I say it fast in my head, I get the gist of it! LOL

Lol I think that’s part of my typo problem I say it two fast in my head and my fingers cannot keep up

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Boulder Sunday In Barbados Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88