A Walk through the park gained me a few good shots

in #photography6 years ago

My husband and I took a walk through Shadyside Park

The weather is really nice so my husband and I decided to go on a walk this evening. I took my camera with me cause you never know what you will see when you go for a walk in a park. Once we got home I wanted to see how some of these photos turned out. Here are a few of the photos I took along my walk.

DSC_0003-1.jpg

003.PNG

DSC_0031-1.jpg

031.PNG

At one point in our walk I decided to change out my lens

I wanted to take some photos of the covered bridge but no sooner I got my lenses changed out a bird singing caught my attention. I swear he saw me changing my lens and was like hey I will pose for this nice lady. I was so excited I got a few photos of this guy he is the real reason I rushed home to see what I got. He was bouncing from branch to branch posing long enough for me to snap a photo then off to the next branch. It was so cool, I really love when nature poses for me. I wish I would have had time to have set up the photo better, but when you only have seconds to get off a shot you get what you get.

DSC_0137-1.jpg

0137.PNG

DSC_0138-1.jpg

0138.PNG

DSC_0139-1.jpg

0139.PNG

I love photography

I know I have lots of room for improvement but I really love photography. I try to take photos daily to improve and learn more about my craft. I love to learn and try new things out even if it doesn't work out the way I hoped it would. The beauty of it all is that unless I am taking portraits I take my photos for me no one else. Yes I share some with my readers here, but at the end of the day, I take them for me, cause it is what I am feeling passionate about. I am lucky enough to be able to follow my passions.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Awesome photography! Love the way the bird just sat there and posed for you! LOL Animals see me come and they head for the hills.

Hahaha Ceci that sounds like my kids when I pull out a camera!! 🤣

Hi Photography Angel @technosgirl 💜
Great pics! Love the dandelion seeds!! And, what a sweet little birdie 🎶🎵💛 nice to see you got out for a walk! Great way to recoup after gardening 🌳🌲🌳💜🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳💜🌳🌲🌳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84