Light Trail Photography #3: Light Trail Portraits

in #photography6 years ago

Being a light trail addict, I have been going out doing shots of them like crazy. But last night I wanted to try some new things, but what? I wasn't sure then saw some portraits with light trails online.

Off I went lol I had only tried it once or twice before so it was a perfect thing to practice. I took countless shots around downtown Hamilton. But quickly realized that staying perfectly still for 30 seconds to a minute. Is not exactly easy. In about 20 shots my face or parts of my body were heavily blurred, but these two turned out okay (can still see some blur around my face in the first).

IMG_5047.jpg

IMG_5056.jpg

On my way home I snapped a few more regular light trail shots, I am more happy with them so why not add them to the post?

IMG_4995.jpg

IMG_5028.jpg

Long exposure portraits are very tricky and very challenging. So I will be making more attempts at it, stay tuned for those shots.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T00:26:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 120.65/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.66 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98