Cool and 'interesting' pic of the eclipse

Today, Aug 21 2017 we had a partial (90%) eclipse of the sun. I took my phone with me and took a couple of pictures of it. At first sight they didn't turn out because the lense wasn't able to tone down the light to see the partial cover. But then, at second look, I noticed that each of the pics had another bright spot somewhere around the sun. The camera, somehow, projected the actual picture with correct) light to a different spot of the picture, just much smaller. So while the sun itself does not look like much, probably what it would have looked like to the naked eye, the small spot shows what the eclipse actually looked like at that moment. Lucky, but amazing. Hope you like this. For this specific pic I used a random filter from the phone/camera.
IMG_20170821_102329.jpg

Sort:  

I got the same effect on my iPhone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67