The High Flyers

in #photography6 years ago

The High Flyers

_DSC1129.jpg

While living in Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

I ended up going to a Monster Truck event in an indoor stadium. I’ll show the trucks in all their car crushing glory in another post, but for today I wanted to take a look at what I was not expecting that day.

The High Flyers.

_DSC1133.jpg

A group of young guys who have been jumping

anything and everything on anything they could ride since the day they could pedal a bike or even jump a creek with a stick. It is a good reminder for all of us that someone so young can be an expert at something that boggles the mind. With age and experience often comes a certain crustiness that holds a position of superiority.

I have known and do know many people younger than myself

who engage in death defying, life threatening activities. Those people, without exception, know people who have died doing their chosen sport. I will do another post on the people I personally know and their chosen activity and background.

For now, I present to you the High Flyers I photographed in Kamloops, BC.

_DSC1141.jpg

As a point of interest, the management and security for the event told me that in the event of an incident I would have to turn over my memory cards to them, which I can understand.

©TheBugIQ Photography

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You got a 4.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thebugiq!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Ha! Great action shots! It was not so easy in that lighting environment i suppose but you get some nice captures. Well done!

Thanks @somalcescu, you're right about the lighting and the smog from those massive engines didn't help either!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85