You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carrying what is no longer ours to bear

in #photography6 years ago

Know I've said it before, but I like your photos. Know that you probably stick with your best shots for steemit, but trust me even seasoned photographers take a lot of photos to get that one perfect shot. They also will sit in a location waiting for perfect lighting for hours and have minutes to take as many shots as possible hoping to get the one they want.

Holding onto things that may not even be your burden. Think that most people do this for one reason or another. For some these help shape us into better people as we know the wrongs committed in the past, but for others it's just purely a weight that holds them down.

Sort:  

Some people are empowered by their pasts, some disenfranchised by it. It doesn't seem to matter on the events, it is attitude and willingness to learn and let go as the case may be.

With my wife, I have fractions of seconds to get the shot. She is impatient with me. ;)

Completely agree about the attitude determining how someone perceives an event. During my high school years I lost a number of friends and it crippled a few of our group including one who committed suicide. Why they took all of it so hard vs the rest of us never made sense as they were probably the least close to the friends we lost. Some of us looked at it as a reminder that we needed to live our lives and he took it as a reason to end his. A couple key events in my past that effected more then one person I can clearly see how it effected different people in different ways.

Your Wife at least gives you some time...mine doesn't ever want to be photoed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87