You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sip of IRAN (A Small Mosque in Baraghan, Alborz Province - Part I)

in #photography5 years ago
What a charming place you shared during PYPT today! Love the photos and the description you wrote of the place! Remarkable colors and décor! 😊

Do you about the SteemitWorldMap project? It allows Steemians to tag posts to https://steemitworldmap.com which is searchable by anyone. Adding posts to the map is optional, not required, but is a fun thing to do! You can go to the website to add a post, but the easiest way is to include a line similar to the following when you author a post:

You can get the exact longitude and latitude of the location from your favorite map (Google, Bing, etc.) or directly from the SteemitWorldMap website. It is good to be as specific as you can be (I usually go into "aerial view" mode so I can be precise). The description can be general (such as "Baraghan, Iran") or specific (such as "XYZ Mosque, Baraghan, Iran"). You can see this line at the bottom of my Old Barn posts, and some other posts that include specific landmarks (mountains, buildings, etc.) that have historical or natural importance.

I thought you might find this interesting. Also there are great "Travel Digests" on the @steemitworldmap blog page!

Sort:  

Dear @thekittygirl
Thanks for your advice. I have seen that steemitworldmap, but because I was reposting this from somewhere else, I wasn't thinking about it at the moment. I'll add it up.
And yes those colors are really something!
While I'm not a spiritual one, I always enjoy walking around these places!

After trying for 4th time I can't make it work... :(

Now It's working...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84