Adventure of the Day #2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The other day I was sitting outside when I saw this little fella sitting on the power line. (Full disclosure, I have no clue if it was a male or female.) It was rather difficult to tell what it was.

image.png

Then it buzzed at my face and as I saw how quickly it moved, I figured out what type of bird it was.

image.png

See that blur there in the middle? That's my little friend.

image.png

And other than the surprising stop on the power line, that's about as still as these hummingbirds normally get.

Did you see him in all the four pictures?



Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It was difficult for me to see it in the second photo, it is well camouflaged

Not easy, but I did find him in all of them, had to open in new tab the second pic, to see the larger version, and then I saw it.

So you are now @silveringots2themission...

I love hummingbirds!! Do you have a feeder there? I used to have one and it was so cool watching them eat up close! But if you get a feeder, no need to have the red colorant in there; someone decided the red looked nicer I guess, but really it's just red food coloring and not good for the birds to digest :)

I guess others have found these, but I'd thought I post my guesses. I have to say, if these aren't right, I have no idea where that hummingbird is in pictures No. 2 & 4.


Humming Bird 2.png


Hummingbird 4.png

Okay. Well, thanks for taking us all on the adventure. Next time I'll make sure I have my magnifying glass and Batman image enhancer ready. :)

ha! sir noname! howdy this fine Saturday! yes sir, I really like that bottom photo because you have to look for awhile before you see him. or her. very cool photos man, mr. birdwatcher!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93