Sunset in the islet of Ro

in #photography6 years ago

Good morning friends!

While searching some old files in my computer, I stumbled into this beautiful picture that I took while I was serving my duty in the Greek army back in 2015-2016. This is a sunset in the small islet of Ro, near the island of Kastellorizo.

20151112_163128_HDR.jpg

I plan to share some stories and experiences from my military duty while there, as I stayed for 9 months and it's been one of the most interesting periods in my life.
That is not because I liked the army stint or like armies and guns in general but because of the things I saw and learned while living there.

Enjoy friends!

Bonus photo

20151116_163734.jpg

Another beautiful sunset from the same point. Yeah, sometimes the only thing we had to do in the army is take photographs lol. Well, not always :P
Which one do you prefer :) ?
Sort:  

I love the second picture, the wy the sun stands between the mountains 🌄 is super satisfying.. Thanks fir this awesome photograph bro

You're welcome bro! I think I like the second picture more too although it is because of the shape of the clouds mostly! Dunno, both are beautiful imo :D

Εμένα μου αρέσουν και οι 2.. είναι φανταστικές...

Σε ευχαριστώ @nikosnitza!
Τις τράβηξα και τις δύο απο το κινητό. Έχω πολύ υλικό γενικά απο τον στρατό και συγκεκριμένα το Καστελλόριζο οπότε σκοπέυω να φτιάξω ένα άρθρο γι' αυτό σύντομα.

Τίποτα το εμπιστευτικό έτσι... Αν και έχω φάει μερικές μέρες επειδή μου άρεσε να τραβάω με το κινητό γενικά χαχαχα xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55