Enjoying the simple things in life.... Do you?

Hi Friends,

Last week I talked about treating ones self and doing things that make you smile. As I mentioned before, we live such fast paced lives that we forget to breath. There is another piece to this puzzle, that is to enjoy the simplicity of life. We each live our lives differently. We may have different cultures, have family we live with, have a place of our own and wake up to a beautiful scenery of a flowing river, tower of mountains, luscious greenery or a wall. Because we live our lives by the seat of our pants we forget how great our lives really are. I am not saying we are NOT grateful, but we may take small things for granted. It is 90 degrees outside today and I have a cooled home. OKAY... so I have a cooled home. Think about it, some people do not have this luxury. Watching my dog roll around on the floor with his toys is also a blessing. He shows pure happiness! I didn't think of this much before, but doing so creates much happiness in my heart. What in your life is beautiful, but has been forgotten? I have a few photos below of beauty captured!

I captured the sun peeking through the clouds on a cloudy day!
IMG_1181.JPG

The beauty of a tide that took away a foot hill and exposed a trees roots
DSCF3350.JPG

My dog has so much love
V__4DF6(1).jpg

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Not only are they simple, but free too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55