How long nosed bats survive the jungle...very interesting!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Friends,

The jungle is a dense, green, and humid place. Looking into the thick of green plants and trees I must look closely to see and find the animals blending/ hiding from other creatures Lizards portraying the bright green color of the plants or brown like the bark of a tree. Lizards are really interesting, but not as interesting as a specific creature using its skills to protect itself in the wild. What creature do you think I am speaking of? On a trip to Costa Rica I am on a river tour sitting in a boat when I am told by a tour guide to look at a specific tree from a distance. He asks me what I see,I say oh cute..... I see a bunch of tree frogs lined up amongst the tree. We get closer to the tree and find that these creatures are not frogs as all, but long nosed bats. These bats are small and had been lined in up down the tree to disguise themselves to look like a snake so the snakes in the wild wouldn't eat them. This is so clever and interesting!! The bats had their wings in, arms and legs spread for balance and were very still. I wonder what other animals and creatures do to mimic other animals to protect themselves from being eaten. Do you wonder what these bats look like? I captured a photo of these bats blending into the wild.... What do you think these bats look like? Its all in the eye of the beholder!

Do you see the bats in these pictures I took???
DSCF3502.JPG

The bats lined up to look like a snake!
DSCF3501.JPG

I hope you think this article is as interesting as I think it is. Enjoy! If you like what you see or read... please follow me.

Thanks,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55