Monkey-in around! original work

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Did you know that even the brightest of creatures/animals can camouflage themselves without changing color to blend in? Yupp, it is totally true. I saw a toucan while in Costa Rica with a bright yellow beak and blue on its back blend into a tree . This is how they protect themselves from predators.

Can you find the toucan I took an picture of?

DSCF3598.JPG

Wrapped up in a giant leaf I found a tree frog curled up resting. I woke him up to capture a great photo! He looks mad, his eyes are RED haha!

DSCF3590.JPG

For the love of monkey's!!
DSCF3635.JPG

Daddy on the left,baby in the middle,and mommy on right. One happy family! (howler monkey's)
DSCF3622.JPG

The king of the jungle is on the right! The alpha male has a scar on his lip. (white faced monkey)
DSCF3509.JPG

The facts.....

Did you know that white faced monkey's CANNOT swim?

Did you know that howler monkey's CAN swim?

I learned much on my trip to Costa Rica and have more to follow. Do you like ACTIVE volcano's? If so, watch for my next post!

Thanks for viewing:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55