Naturally VERY blue waters, original work!

Have you ever seen natural blue water other than looking at a large body of water? I have and I wondered how it became that color. Take a look at the waters I captured in Costa Rica. We were not in the actual visitor area as the main park was closed, so we took the route locals took to get a real feel of Costa Rica living. Walking in the rain forest following the river and walking over naturally fallen logs to cross the river. Super cool!

The minerals from the volcanic soil created this amazing color.
DSCF3668.JPG

DSCF3671.JPG

If you look to the right you will see a rope swing resting on the tree.
DSCF3675.JPG

This is the man made ladder to get out of the water from rope swinging.
DSCF3674.JPG

The locals enjoy having family time and swimming. This is one of the many picnic areas.
DSCF3664.JPG

We really wanted to go swimming, but it was cold and we feared getting sick if we accidentally swallowed the water or it went up our nose! If you have the opportunity to ever explore in another country off the beaten path, I recommend it!

I hope you liked my photos and I thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56