Where is your confidence level?

Hey Steemit friends,

Were you ever bullied or made fun of at any point in your life? We all go through this at some level at one point in our lives and it has a major impact on us mentally and physically. This can change how we look at life as well as how we behave into adulthood. I was made fun of as a child and would always defend myself. I grew up with a large outgoing personality, but do get defensive at times.... is that because of my experiences of my childhood? I do look back at my past and thank those people for making me a stronger person. I am a person that packs a lot of punch and doesn't take dirt from anyone. I mentioned that I started working out. These stories are in a few previous posts! I would say that working out has also impacted my confidence level. Each day I work out I gain so much more self power. The biggest reason for this is seeing the results I have accomplished. For the month of June I went to the gym 12 times, YES 12! Each time I workout I endure pain, but enjoy that because I know it is my body slowly resulting in a healthier better me. Pushing yourself to do more is important because we Plato over a period of time. What have you done? Did you step into a gym yet? Do you have a favorite form of exercise? I workout to be able to treat myself. I told my trainer that my goal was to go get a cupcake after my routine.... they said you'll enjoy it because you burned off enough calories to eat it! Always make sure to treat yourself after working hard. What is your favorite treat? Do you prefer salty or sweet treats? I'd love to know how you're doing as I hope I can be an inspiration for you all. I have provided a few photos below of a few fun times at the gym and me getting my treat :)

Getting ready to do those crunches and flutter kicks
ready to workout.jpg

Floating in the air, using those leg muscles! (supposed to be doing sit ups)
floating mid-air.jpg

Routine complete!
I workout.jpg

Time to enjoy my treat... Coffee!!!
Coffee, my treat.jpg

If you cannot have fun while working hard its not worth doing it!

If you like what you see please follow me,thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Thank you! I do also :)

You are more than welcome

wow upvoted @thepixelprincess and visit my wall when you free thanks alot have a nice day

Good post. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62