Yellowstone through the blockchain pt. 2

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome back Crypto Nation,

I woke up this morning feeling great and wanted to share some more of my journey to Yellowstone National Park. This roadtrip for me was quite an adventure. I decided to leave on a solo road trip as my girlfriend went off to Sweden for two weeks with her mother and sister.

Now I had not booked any hotels and had planned to sleep in my Tesla with something called a Dream Case. This is basically a bed in a box. I would also try to be fully self sustained when it came to food and necessary items. I used my 24 hour gym membership to shower when I had the opportunity. I also brought a small RTIC lunch cooler to keep food safe and packed just enough clothes for 1 week.

I left from California on a Sunday at 4 pm arriving in a city near San Francisco around 11pm that evening. The following day I visited Yosemite national park. I'll include my original link incase you missed it. I used to camp here as a kid for 30 days straight so a week in a car was going to be no problem.

https://steemit.com/photography/@thetruth36/yellowstone-through-the-blockchain

From there I headed up the coast of California and had a chance to see the amazing redwoods up there. Once again I'll include a link incase you want to see some pics there. I had the idea I wanted to drive all the way up the coast until I got to Canada but decided instead to see Yellowstone. At this stage in my journey I was in a city in Oregon called Bandon. I needed to take a shower pretty bad so I began making my way near Portland where there was a 24 hour gym.

https://steemit.com/photography/@thetruth36/america-the-beautiful-roadtrip

Then it hit me I was only 19 hours from Yellowstone so I made a crazy decision and just started driving east using my navigation the destination was my dream national park to visit. About 24 hours later I arrived and over two day period shot these photos. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. Over the next few weeks I'll post more pictures and stories of this journey.

If you are new to my blog I would love to hear from you in the comment section below. Please help me out and share this with your followers too. I hope you follow me on this journey and many more to come. To my already amazing followers thanks for all the comments and upvote and resteem too I appreciate you all.

Silver Crypto

20180525_111511.jpg

20180525_111646.jpg

20180525_094710.jpg

20180525_113314.jpg

20180525_125210.jpg

20180525_123252.jpg

Sort:  

Holy cow! Love the views!

@kenmelendez Thanks I try my best to capture the moment.

Wow, what a beautiful place, i want my follower to see this beautiful place that is why i'm resteeming your post sir.

@hairy Much appreciated sir. Glad to hear this.

Thank you :)

Wao what a beautiful place that is! mind blowing.. As always your photography is stunning..

@afzaal4 I could not agree more. Thanks for the comment.

wow, a very beautiful view of friends @thetruth36 this is a journey that can be enjoyed.

@anwars Good to know that. Thanks for the comment.

Very nice picture my friend is really a very nice and distinctive place
I wish you a happy and wonderful journey
Enjoy your wonderful times

@roselover Great to hear that you enjoyed the post.

Your decision was good..your travel for 24 hours is not wasted because the beauty you captured is so nice and attractive.all photographs are owesome.thnks for sharing

@faizazohaib Welcome to the blog thank you so much for the comment. Please give me a follow and a upvote too. See you soon

Thanks sir..I am your follower now..hope you will soon come with someother beautiful work.

These are amazing photographs,Thanks a lot for sharing sir.

@ashasikder I'm glad you enjoyed it. Please give me a follow and a upvote too.

Such a wonderful place to spend some time,thank you so much sir for posting.

@kilee spending time is good and important

hey welcome back @thetruth, how are you sir?
I can see you had a great time in traveling.
I hope you continue to get good days.
thanks .
upvoted and resteemed

@faizan-ashraf I'm doing well thank you. I will always keep you posted.

Beautiful photography. I appreciate you. Thanks @thetruth36

@mediaservice You too. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68