Yesterday's Bloom | iPhoneography [OC]

in #photography8 years ago

ScreenShot2016-08-04at1.58.36PMe2798.png

I love seeing the various stages of a rose on the rose bush.

It's not always the picture perfect rose bud we visualize.

There's the bright new buds unfolding along side the open faded petals of yesterday's bloom.

And they're each pretty gorgeous in their own way...

Shot on iPhone 5s

Sort:  

This is absolutely beautiful. This is my favorite flower picture yet posted (of the ones I have seen) and there are some really great ones, this one is my jam. Best!

Really appreciate the compliment :) Tx!

At first, I wanted to see the more perfect looking roses. I shuddered at why you would take a photo of the uglier ones. Then I thought for a moment, re-read your title and I think the title is what brings this image into context and adds a great deal of meaning here. After re-thinking this, I gave you my upvote. Yesterday's Bloom... Not Today's Bloom... That has style, I like it.

What things do you use every day?

Fading rose. How it is epic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56