Ten rose shots

in #photography5 years ago

When I came home from work today I saw that the rose garden was full off rose buds, so still many roses to come. As it was quite a while ago I did a flower post I grabbed the camera and did some rose bud shooting, and a few already blooming roses. These bushes deliver so many roses over the season, beautiful for both the eye and the nose. I also took some cat clicks as the ladies where playing with some butterflies but those will be used for another post.
So on to the pictures, and I will not be bothering you guys with accompanying writing this time, or maybe by a shot or two. All shots are clickable for a larger version.

mr44ggf431.jpg

2kbr493tvr.jpg

obqhtgde3d.jpg

kk8etashec.jpg
I wanted to get the spider web lines in this shot, and indeed one of the ten shots from this bud has made it here.

5gg7cek3qz.jpg

arx9uol3z3.jpg

v0qdm2o6du.jpg

2riguny35z.jpg

z1cwk09wr0.jpg

jkx2oc8xo2.jpg
And we finish with the same two roses as the first shot.

So that's it for now.

Have an amazing day!


Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.



I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Sort:  

the shots seem a bit too dark to me..

Indeed they are a bit dark as I shot them at dusk without further lights and did not wanted to make them so much lighter in the edit. I liked them like this😊

well... dark backgrounds are good, but (personally) i'd love them better with the help of a magic hour lighting )))
maybe you could do a quick fotosession early in the morning? I have a huge rose spot quite around the nearest Tube station, but I never happen to be there in the proper light hours... so my choice is -- not to shoot them at all :/

Indeed the golden hours are the best time for shooting and I have brought these roses in the "right" light already here. I sometimes like it also to let all the rules go and do some shooting and post those results also here and wait for comments like this😊

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 20% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

beautiful flowers

Thank you so much @jsvasquez1986!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99