You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Processor / Mein erster Prozessor

in #photography5 years ago

So funny when you think what specs our first computers had in comparison to now days. I also recall the mayor modem upgrade from 14k4..a week a 28k8 and then the 56k6 ...what a speed upgrade that was😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, I remember the time when I dialed the Internet via AOL, what were quite expensive long distance calls.

Never tried the long distance AOL but I remember some moments where I forgot disconnect the connection..

Posted using Partiko Android

... and I'll never forget, when I downloaded my first movie (yes, I did, but only once ;), I got instead of the desired blockbuster a bad horror movie ;) - the download needed the whole night and some more hours, I think, and then I got the wrong movie :(

Oh yes multiple completely different files downloaded from the net in the past...no blockbuster but a budget xxx movie..or a cam version with people walking in front of the camera....music where somebody brought they could sing so dubbed the song... How I like Netflix and spotify now days😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

True ... now we have UPC and Amazon Prime ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82