Stoned with distance... An Expatriate...(Part 1)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC07874.jpg

There is so much on mind right now, with the exams, with the unending decisions to decide soon, but just bare with me and read between the lines of my short story...

If only I can do something about distance and opportunities… If only they can be both be satisfied and be present in one place at the same time...

Years has passed, that I’m barely used to distance away from my family but the thing that I’m not used to is the continuous distance to their hearts and everyday lives that I’m still trying to bridge the faraway gap every time I go home once a year sometimes twice a year if budget allows me. If only I can be stoned to all these feeling of longing and emptiness inside. If only I can be stoned to all the discomfort, awkwardness and soreness inside each one’s heart of every remote distance professionals or “Expatriate” all around the world. If only I can be stoned to the feeling of being secluded and withdrawn to each of my family’s lives. But what hurts the hell out of these distances is that, if only I can just bring back the time lost and can still feel the belongingness and the respect an elder sister deserves…

Here is Tikatarot, an Expatriate, saying and always reminding you:
“You are still the Master of your own destiny, and the maker of your own dreams…”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93