Happy New Year Steemians - Welcome 2018! My End of the Year Review

in #photography6 years ago

Happy new year my Steemian friends!

Another year has passed and looking back we once again ask ourselves: what has happened in the last twelve months, how quickly time passes by and if we really lived our life the way we wanted.

This is a question everyone needs to find an answer for themselves. I, however, will summarize my 2017 in this post.


Let's look back at my first post of 2017. This is what I wrote with the beginning of 2017:

Every day is unwritten and we are capable of doing the greatest things with the right motivation. We all need aims, cause they make us ambitious. Right now it's the calm before the storm. Right now we are a very small community, we know each other and hopefully became friends. But things will change very soon. Soon we won't be that small anymore - it's very likely that we will grow and have millions of new Steemians.

Steemit gave me the motivation and made it possible for me to finally live my dreams. Traveling around the world became real, I even bought the camera I always wished. I met many great people, got many followers, read unbelievably inspirational comments day by day and proudly can say: I am the person I always wanted to be.

I began the year with my first real journey to a country far away: Thailand. See the post here

Bangkok




Koh Tao




This was the stunning and picturesque island Koh Tao, see the post here

Khao Sok




Krabi



I started to learn more about photography and improved. I never attended a course or anything, photography is just one of my biggest passions. I thought everything by myself.





Stift Göttweig, Austria




Love is the strongest force we know. Link


Hamburg, Germany


Paris, France


Dinner at the Louvre



Paris part II



Munich, Germany


London, UK




Vienna, Austria



G20 Summit, Germany





Amsterdam, Netherlands




Berlin, Germany



I even bought the drone I always wanted to have with the help of Steemit! Link.


Kristdala, Sweden




Crete, Greece






My privat boat tour


Mallorca, Spain




SteemFest 2, Lisbon, Portugal





I finally made my first video this year. I am very proud of my SteemFest After movie. Check it out:

I have been to many places this year and even more in the new year. I wish you all the best my friends and Steem on! Keep the good work up and never forget where you come from and where you want to go.

Yours,
Tim

Sort:  

Amazing! I just realised you've practically been to as many countries in a year as I have in a lifetime (though you seem to have travelled mostly to European countries)! Keep up the traveller spirit and may 2018 take you more places! Do plan a trip to some of the South East African countries - it'll be rewarding trip especially for those with a penchant for photography!

Cheers...

It’s nice

You r correct ya.....

The whole year of travelling felt like a few seconds.
Why do I remember most of these photos.
Hey I didn't even know that I'm a fan of your blogs lmao.

First I would like to wish you a happy new year! I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences and the places you visited! Third, your video is spectacular! thank you once again for sharing your stories, because they help a lot all new steemians like me, who want to grow and reach your level of quality.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2018

My dear friends wish you all Happy New Year!
Lets all together witness the rise and wide adoption of Steem in 2018.
Big kiss

With love, @tuhin786

link ::: https://steemit.com/photography/@tuhin786/2018-chelebrating-photography-for-all-steemit-friends

Upvote for Upvote

Wishing a very happy and wonderful New Year 2018

I'll remember 2017 like it was yesterday

It's been a real honor to meet you this year and joined in this awesome community. Steemit also changed my life, got lot of motivation, new experience, new friends and lots of new knowlage.

Looks like if's been a wonderful year for you :) I also made a short video from clips threm my 6 months beeing here on Steemit.
Happy, peaceful and succsessful New year, with lots of love and health to you and four loved ones. Steem On ma man! :)

wooooow, this amazing photos ^.^
Happy New Year!!!

Photos are amazing. They should go on postcards. Best pictures for me are "Amsterdam", since it brings a lot of memories. Happy new year !

awesome photography

Happy New Year!!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Hai,first things first I would like to wish you a happy new year!
great post, thank you for sharing a good post and give us a expose to a good content like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86