MyPictureSunday#7 - Surfing in Munich! Do you like water activities?

in #photography7 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends and welcome to another episode of MyPictureSunday!

As most of you know I had a short city trip to Munich. I felt like I didn't show you the true beauty of this city. Driving through Munich with a bicycle I rented, I came to a place where people were surfing! Yeah right, people surfing in the middle of Munich. The local river is called Isar and flows through Austria and Bavaria. At this part of the river, they built an artificial wave called the Eisbach Wave. If you want to know more about it, here is some more information.





Look at the crowd in the background! A real tourist attraction_

Not even did people surf but also swim! There was such a strong current that people were literally shooting through the water! Unfortunately I had no swim gear with me.




In my last MyPictureSunday post I asked you whether you like urban or nature. Munich offers the best of both! Approximately one to two hours away from the Alps, lots of parks in the city and a great night life.




If you are a town, keep it clean! They even have these little fancy reminders for you.


Thanks for reading my post and that you spend time on Steemit! I would love to hear and get in touch with you! This week I will show you some new Myth or Facts, photography from London and a new Crypto Challenge! Don't miss it!

How did you spend your weekend? Let me know!
Steem on, Tim!

Sort:  

UPVOTED wow man that looks awesome I need to capture that on camera one day thanks for shareing https://steemit.com/photography/@adriansky/on-a-sunday-afternoon stop by my last post and help spread some steem!

Your post made me almost cry! My MK II got wrecked

hahah thanks man and really sorry to hear about your MK II damn that sucks!

I got a Nikon D750 now

Hey man great post and the photography is wow !!!!!

Nice shots. You've inspired me to finally get around to post about my recent trip to the English Garden, which might interest you!?

https://steemit.com/photography/@sroka87/tour-of-munich-englischer-garten

I used to live in Munich, you're making me miss the city! I hope you had fun!

Oh!!!! The surfing river is in Munich??? Wow, I knew it existed but not that it was in Germany, I thought it was in France or in the United Kingdom (dont ask me why). Ok, one more reason to visit Munich :) Thanks for sharing @timsaid

The London pictures will be a new level :)

wow looks so nice! I think I need to go to Munich

Ok, now I have to go back to Munich and try this. That looks like far too much fun!

Ach ja, der Eisbach ^^ Immer wieder schön :)

Wow! Super cool shots, I dig your blog!!! Have you surfed all over the world!!? That first shot is epic!

Nice photos man!

What was your favorite part of the trip?

So let me get this straight - you can surf right through Munich and snack on monster pretzels? Wow, where do I sign up? ;)

What do you want more?! :D

More Bavaria, more of everything! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85