TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #2

in #photography6 years ago

I wish you a happy Christmas and great, great profits! May the Steem price rise and those who hold called wise!


My dear Steemian friends welcome back to the second part of my latest London journey. If you haved missed the first part then you should see it here: TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #1

London was busy as always. Heavy traffic, many people on the streets and everyone was in a rush to buy the last Christmas presents. You could really feel the tension in the air. People run into stores to find some good deals and make their friends and family happy with a wonderful gift. I followed the whole scenery and took pictures of my impressions.



You can tell by the pictures that it's Christmas time. Fancy decoration, snow and people wearing winter clothes. It was very cold on this day and in addition it was heavily snowing. I had no umbrella so I went to the famous Oxdord Street to buy one.



Just watching other people had something magical. It felt as if I were in a movie and watched the city from the cameras perspective.




It was the first time this year that the snow has fallen and people were just as surprised as I was. Everybody was taking out their phones to take some shots or selfies for the beloved ones. The Christmas feeling was perfect, London turned into Winter Wonderland.




I had to move on to my next destination to take my last photographs before heading back home. Since London is a huge city and the weather wasn't such a pleasure I decided to take the underground. You can get easily lost in the huge maze which reminds me of the metro in Paris. Large tunnels with many branches and a dozen exits on each site.





The next post is already in the making and will show London at night. Here is a little sneak peek for you:

Have some great festive days and enjoy it with your friends and family. What was your Christmas wish this year? I'm curious and would like to know what my fellow Steemians wished for Christmas this year.

Steem on,
Tim

P.s.: Feel free to follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/timsaidsworld

Sort:  

nice photos.
I had been London for 20 years ago.
Your photo reminded me of that time.
Thank you

thanks for resteem

Yes agree with you nice blog and great photos!Merry Christmas!:)
xr18-London-Town-christmas-card-phoenix-trading.jpg

Hello. Cool. I love it.

Amazing photos!! Even when the weather isn’t great, London is such an incredible city.

Christmas has a special way of touching people’s lives, uniting friends and families just as steemit does, with steemit I’m able to know you, Connect to you, and enjoyed your trip to London with you.

Merry Christmas 🎄🎁 @timsaid

Just that Christmas is once a year and Steemit is part of my daily life.

Merry Christmas my friend!

The most wonderful set of photos I have seen lately on Steemit :)

I love the second photo of the guy trudging with the bag. He's like, "Christ, Christmas shopping, I gotta walk, it freeezingm arrrrgh!"

he kind of looks a little down or sad but that might just be because its a freeze frame of time walking

there u got some really amazing photos, Merry Christmas

What a wonderful blog, thank you for reminding me how much I miss this beautiful city. I hope I can come back and visit some day, but until then I will be enjoying vicariously through your superb photos!

If #sweetssj there is a certainty there is a way,
May you follow soon there

Amazing photography man :) Happy holidays and crypto profits to you aswell! Really nice shots of London and it's typical weather, definitely have to go there myself aswell.

I wish that 2018 wont be as hard on me as this year was, my year brightened up when I first heared of Steemit.

Happy to hear that! 2018 will be awesome!

Steemit can really change lives!

It looks pretty cold there in London. Enjoy the holidays @timsaid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78